Aftermath

After my last post about my dad I felt like this other blog post I read last week needed to be shared.

http://oursmallmoments.com/you-went-to-a-funeral-and-then-you-went-home/

This blog post felt like I could have written it. Only much better. It said everything I felt. My dad passed away less than a  month ago, yet I feel like I’m expected to be “normal” already. When really, to me, it feels like it JUST happened.

This part in particular, spoke to me.

Untitled

I feel like everyone needs to read this. Because eventually we will all know someone who loses a close friend or family member, but our lives return to normal when we go home. Theirs don’t. Let them be sad. Let them rage. Just be THERE for them.

Leave a Reply

