Sunday Funday Runday

Welp, I managed to get through Saturdays 16 mile run. It certainly wasn’t easy and my pace was super slow. But I know during training, that’s ok. I just need to make sure my body can carry me the amount of miles I need to go.

10645142_10202255892913695_5333927709034973631_n

This morning I finally got to sleep in (which is something I sorely miss) and then went for a run/hike. Meaning I hiked most of it, but ran some of it as well. Temps here are still in the 90’s even though we’re heading into the 2nd week of October.

unnamed (2)

So with that, week 10 of marathon training is complete and we now head into week 11. 5 more weeks to go.

As always, make sure you check out http://www.girlsrunfast.com for all of your running bling and apparel needs.

Ambassador-logo

Leave a Reply

